Tags

The immensely talented Anupam Battacharya, best known for his roles in shows like Woh Rehne Waali Mehlon Ki, Ek Hazaaron Mein Meri Behna Hai and the last one being Devon Ke Dev…Mahadev is not very happy with the way television is progressing.

Reason? Lets’ hear it from the actor himself.

Said Anupam, “There have been an influx of concepts and stories but there are none which I would really want to pick up at the moment. The way characters progress in shows these days is very average. Also, shows have no longevity and good actors do not get a chance to show how versatile they are. I have rejected a couple of projects for the same reason.”

Does that mean we are not going to see the actor for a long time on television?

The handsome actor elaborates, “I can pull off a role in any genre with excellence but I will only give a nod to the show when my character drives a story. I cannot be a mere puppet in a show.”

Anupam, we hope to see you back with a bang soon!

